Koi wa Yozora wo Watatte Volume 1 Extra Content

Extra Content – Hasegawa Souichi

──It was Wednesday.

We had just completed our library committee duties, and were on the way home.

“That’s why, for tonight’s stream, I plan on properly responding to my viewers’ requests for advice… But… Well… I’m having a little trouble deciding how I should respond…”

“Whew, that certainly does sound like it’d be difficult.”

While walking home together, Misuno consulted me for advice.

Several weeks had passed since I unveiled “Sigh” and shared my feelings with Misuno.

Ever since that day, the two of us had been spending our days like before… No, we had been spending our days even closer than we were before.

Just like today, it had become natural for the two of us to talk about the stream.

“Well, I guess I’ll just have to answer to the best of my ability. I’m sure the people asking for advice don’t expect to be able to resolve everything with a single email either.”

“Yeah, I think that’s a good idea. I think that just being empathetic is already more than enough.”

“I know right? Even just having you listen to me like this is already making me feel better… Oh, right.”

Then, Misuno glanced my way.

“How’s your music production going?”

──My heart skipped a beat.

“You uploaded ‘Sigh’ online and received a lot of views, right? Do you think you’ll be able to finish your next song?”

“… Ah, ahh. All that’s left is mixing it…”

I somehow managed to reply, with my voice wavering due to how nervous I was.

“I was thinking I’ll be able to upload it next week…”

“… I see. Hehehe…”

While looking at me, Misuno smiled as if amused by something.

“I’m looking forward to it. But there’s no need to be so nervous. It’ll be fine. I’m sure a lot of people will listen to your new song as well.”

“… It’d be great if that were the case.”

“Ah, looks like we’ll be parting here.”

As we talked, we arrived at the usual intersection that divided our paths home.

“Well then, until next time. Also… if you’d like, I’d like to talk to you over the phone for a bit before the stream starts. I want to talk with you a little more, Senpai.”

“… Sure, got it.”

“Geez, how long are you going to remain nervous! You’re uploading it next week right?”

“… I guess.”

“Please get a hold of yourself. Well then, see you tonight.”

“Sure…”

While saying that, I waved my hand at Misuno. I kept watching her back as she disappeared around the bend.

“… Sigh…”

And then, standing alone, I let out a small sigh.

“What I’m nervous about… isn’t the song…”

… I had to admit it.

I thought she was cute.

Some time had passed since she told me she liked me. And recently──I couldn’t help but think Misuno was cute.

I could no longer… look her straight in the face, and yet I kept feeling tempted to sneak glances at her…

When we weren’t together, I found myself thinking about her, and I looked forward to the time we spent together on Wednesdays the most…

Lately, just looking at her was enough to make my face hot, and I was beginning to have a hard time hiding the change in my feelings.

*

That night, in my room──

“──Well then, it’s about time for me to start preparing for the stream.”

“I see, so it’s already that time.”

“Yes. Thanks for keeping me company. See you later.”

“Yeah, see you…”

After finishing my call with Misuno, I placed the phone down on my desk.

Ever since that day, the number of times I talked with Misuno on the phone like this had increased.

It seemed Misuno wasn’t satisfied with being able to only meet once a week. At the very least, she wanted to make it a habit for the two of us to talk over the phone like this.

And every time,

“──Whew, the two of you are as close as ever!”

Nico entered my room… and said to me while grinning.

“Just hurry up and go out with her already. How long do you plan on being stubborn, Onii…”

“… Hmm, well, you know…”

Up until now, Nico had constantly teased me about my relationship with Misuno. She’d say things like “Hurry up and go out with each other”, or “You’re practically already boyfriend and girlfriend”. And since I couldn’t really say anything in response, I was quite troubled.

──Then, I suddenly felt Nico’s eyes turn to my study desk.

And──she made an expression as if she had realized something.

I wondered what happened, but──

“Actually, Onii.”

Before I could ask, Nico opened her mouth again.

“Give it to me straight, how do you feel?”

“About what?”

“About Misuno-chan. Haven’t you started falling in love with her by now? What do you think?”

“… About that.”

After a moment of hesitation, I sighed heavily.

How I felt about her, huh… That was the problem, wasn’t it.

Since we were on this topic, I might as well ask Nico for advice. Although it was embarrassing, Nico had helped me out many times before. If I wanted advice, there was no one more qualified than her.

“About that… to be honest…”

I started off saying, stumbling a bit due to embarrassment, and then,

“… Lately, I’ve been thinking that she’s really cute.”

“Ohhh!”

“For some reason, just being with her is enough to make my heart beat fast…”

“No, no, no, doesn’t that mean you’re in love?”

“… That may be the case.”

When I honestly admitted that──my whole body began to drip with sweat.

My face and hands were hot. Woaaah… This was so embarrassing!

But now that I came this far, I couldn’t deny it any longer…

Now that things ended up like this… I’ll say everything on my mind! There was no point hiding things anymore!

“Somehow… It feels like I can’t hold myself back any longer. Rather than maintaining our current relationship as a junior and senior… I’d like to have a more special relationship with her…”

I could no longer suppress these feelings.

Even now, Misuno and I were ostensibly just two fellow library committee members. But that’s not what I wanted. I wanted to form a different kind of relationship with her.

“So, yeah. You might be right, Nico. In the near future… um… I might confess to her myself…”

“Whoa!! I see I see~!”

Nico was already grinning at a level I had never seen before. Her voice was hoarse and full of tension. Even her cheeks seemed to be a little red.

“Whew, so you’ve finally gotten to that point, Onii…”

“Yeah, I guess…”

“I think that’s a wonderful idea! As your little sister, I can finally rest easy!”

“Hahaha, is that so…”

“By the way, how do you feel, Misuno-chan?”

“… Huh?”

“Misuno-chan? You can hear me right? It’s Hasegawa’s little sister, Nico speaking! Nice to meet you! It seems this is how my brother feels right now, but what do you think, Misuno-chan!?”

──Nico acted as if she were calling out to Misuno, with her gaze aimed at my desk──

“──!?”

I followed her gaze in a straight line and found──the smartphone I had just been using to talk to Misuno.

… And on its display──

Connected: Misuno Saki

“──Aaaaaaaahhhh!!!”

──I screamed as loud as I could.

──I forgot to end the call! I didn’t… properly hang up the call with Misuno!

I quickly snatched up my phone. Then, slapping the phone against my ear,

“… Hello.”

“… Yes.”

──She responded. Misuno responded from the other end of the phone…

“… Did you hear us?”

“Yes, very clearly…”

… I collapsed on the spot.

My head was a total mess because of how embarrassed I was.

She overheard me… saying something that embarrassing. She heard me saying I found her cute, and that I was going to confess my feelings…

And then, Misuno said──

“I see… So this is how it feels…”

She spoke in a voice full of happiness.

Then, as if chewing over her words, she said,

“So this is how Senpai felt when he listened to my stream…”

Translator Notes


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started