Koi wa Yozora wo Watatte Volume 2 Prologue

On the other side of the screen, close to two hundred viewers were waiting for me.

In the dark room, the computer screen glowed like a gate to another world. The software that I usually used for streaming was displayed on the screen. The software window showed a list of scenes, a list of sources, the audio mixer, and an image of the stream.

After verifying everything was correct, I once again started my usual routine.

“… Mic check, headphones check, application check, tea check.”

However──

“Ahem… Throat check…”

──I couldn’t get into my usual mood for streaming.

I couldn’t stop fidgeting and shuffling in my seat. My mind was restless and my breathing shallow.

──I already knew the reason why.

It was because of a certain “incident” with Senpai that happened today.

The boy that I liked… finally said those special few words.

Even though I should have been happy, even though I had been waiting for his reply for so long──

Why… did I… respond like that to Senpai…

──I almost felt like plopping down on my desk with my head in my hands and screaming “Ahh~!” out loud.

And yet──

“… I can’t, I can’t!”

I was about to start streaming soon. Now was not the right time or place to be worrying about this.

After taking a deep breath, I turned to look at the display.

“Okay… let’s switch gears. Calm down, me!”

First, I needed to focus on the task in front of me.

Even though I had a mountain of problems and things I didn’t understand… Now was not the time for worries or regrets!

I moved the mouse pointer to the start button for the stream. And then, gathering energy into my index finger,

“──Start!”

I started tonight’s livestream.

Translator Notes


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started